Three sides to a story: the most important The Truth

We all know the old adage about there being two sides to every story. Well, recently I read that there are in fact three: your side, my side, and the truth. The truth is what we as Christians are about. It is what we try to follow and to show to the world around us.

The truth was also what our blessed Lord was about. In today’s Gospel, we hear him asked, “Are you the king of the Jews” The response ultimately to this line of questioning from Pilate was “Yes, I am a king. I was born for this, I came into this world for this: to bear witness to the truth; and all who are on the side of truth listen to my voice.” 

All who are on the side of truth listen to my voice. Are we on the side of truth? Continue reading

Leave a Reply

